Trauma Care Council Members 2019

Trauma Care is run by the Trauma Care Council. A multidisciplinary body responsible the direction and financial management of the charity. 

Membership of the Council is voluntary and members are appointed for their expertise and established reputation within their own particular specialist area of trauma management.

Please take a moment to follow us on twitter and see our Trauma Care Bio. 


Chair - Prof. Sir Keith Porter, Chair of Clinical Traumatology, University of Birmingham @TCUK_KeithP

Vice Chair - Caroline Leech, Consultant Emergency Medicine at University Hospital Coventry & Warwickshire NHS Trust

Hon. Secretary - Colonel. Prof. Ian Greaves L/RAMC, Visiting Professor of Emergency Medicine, University of Teesside.

Treasurer - Mr. Andrew Rosser,  Lead Research Paramedic

Exc Members -  

Surgeon Captain Jason Smith, Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Derriford Hospital, Plymouth

Lt Col Jeff Garner RAMC, Consultant General and Colorectal Surgeon Rotherham NHS. Foundation Trust

Prof. Jim Ryan, Chair of Conflict Medicine and Trauma, University of London.

Trauma Care Administrator

Trauma Care Administrator

Council Members

Alexandra Ball, Consultant in Rehabilitation Medicine, North Staffs Rehab Centre

Andrew Johnson, Consultant in Respiratory Medicine and Critical Care

Andrew Ormerod, Clinical Lead AP NWAS @TCUK_AndrewO 

Andrew Smith, Emergency Medicine Consultant, Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Andrew Thurgood, Consultant Nurse in Prehospital Medicine @TCUK_AndyT

Ben Hall, Consultant in Emergency Medicine

Chris Day, Vascular and Interventional Radiologist University Hospital North Staffordshire NHS Trust

Daniel Cody, Senior Critical Care Paramedic, Clinical Director, Magpas Air Ambulance

David Hanna, Paediatric Emergency Medicine Trainee

Denise Gomez, Paediatric intensive care trainee, Royal London Hospital 

Dhushyanthan Surendra Kumar, Consultant in Critical Care, Pre-hospital Care and Anaesthesia

Jamie Hahn, Paramedic

Jo Organ, Clinical Fellow, Major Trauma Service, Royal London Hospital, Whitechapel

Linda Dykes, Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Ysbyty Gwynedd, Bangor, North Wales 

Paul Fell, Consultant Paramedic NEAS

Peter Shirley, Consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine @TCUK_PeterS

Richard Steyn, Consultant Thoracic Surgeon, Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust @

Simon Davies, Nurse Specialist – Major Trauma Centre, University Hospitals North Midlands

Ambassadors - Mr Carl Ledbury @TCUK_CarlL

                           Mrs Gerry Ley @TCUK_GerryL

Trauma Forums

  • There are no forum topics to display.

Recent Articles

  • No news for today

Upcoming CPD Events

  • No upcoming events

Sponsors & Partners


Trauma Care is a Charity registered in the UK, Number 1078780

Trauma Care has also established a limited liability company to maximise fund-raising in areas not compatible with its charitable status

© 2018 Trauma Care